Dear Consumer America

Can you sell me a product that does not always make my life more convenient or easy?

Can you sell me a product that will make me sweat, will blister my hands, will force some effort on my part?

Will you sell me a product that will help me to value hard work?

Can you sell me a product that activates my brain cells and my thinking?

Will you sell me a product that will cause me to rely on my creativity and ingenuity?

Can you sell me a product that does not promise to be the magic key to happiness?

Will you sell me a product that can actually help me to learn to be happy with what I have?

Will you sell me a product that does not claim that my life is miserable and clumsy by saying it will magically be fixed by your silly gizmo?

Will you sell me a product that help me appreciate the totality of life and the universe by delluding me into thinking that life and the universe reconfigure itself for my pleasure and convenience?

If Not: Consumer America, please remove your ubiquitous advertising, spam, blimps, billboards, trucks, and the like invading my ability to be content and grateful for the wonderful things God has already given to me. 

Leave a Reply

